Macintosh HD:Users:lindaallen:Desktop:IWLA Exec. Board Meetings:IWLA Logo-1.pdfIowa World
Language Association

Educator of the Year (EOTY) Award

This award is given to the individual who exemplifies the best in teaching at his/her particular level and who has provided outstanding service to the profession in the state of Iowa and to the IWLA.  Service to the IWLA may be in the form of, but not limited to: presentations to IWLA or subgroups thereof, such as outreach workshops; support groups; service on the Board, Advisory Council, or on IWLA committees; sharing results of grant work; and other such contributions.

Recipients are selected on these criteria alone.  No consideration is given to the candidate’s language specialization. You may not nominate yourself.

Procedure:  Colleagues may nominate candidates by filling out the online nomination form linked below.  Note that nominator will have to write a brief statement of nomination, outlining why the nominee merits receiving the award.  Upon receipt of this nomination, the IWLA Awards Committee will notify all candidates, who must then submit a resum√©/CV, a short statement, and three letters of support.  The nominator may write one of these letters of support as an expansion of their statement of nomination.

Nomination Form - 

Past recipients of this award are NOT eligible. To view past winners of this award, please visit our Awards & Grants homepage.

Please note that not all categories may be awarded each year.

© The Iowa World Language Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software